Italy won the Eurovision 2021 final


The rock band Maneskin won Eurovision 2021 on Saturday night with the song “Zitti e buoni”, and this is the third victory for Italy in the music competition.

Italy first participated in Eurovision in 1956. Eight years later, Gigliola Cinquetti won the competition with “Non Ho L’età”, and Toto Cutugno won in 1990, with “Insieme”.

From 1997 to 2011, Italy did not send representatives to Eurovision. It has returned as one of the five “big payers”.

Switzerland received the highest score from the jury, while Italy ranked fourth. However, the Italian group won the public vote, obtaining a total of 529 points, followed by the representatives of France and Switzerland.

This year’s edition of the competition took place in Rotterdam, and in the final, six former winners took to the stage to perform recitals – Lenny Kuhr (“De Troubadour”, 1969), Teach-In with Getty Kaspers (“Ding- a-dong “, 1975), Sandra Kim (” J’aime La Vie “, 1986), Helena Paparizou (” My Number One “, 2005), Lordi (” Hard Rock Hallelujah “, 2006) and Måns Zelmerlöw (” Heroes ”).

Lithuania (The Roop – “Discoteque”), Russia (Manizha – “Russian Woman”), Sweden (Tusse – “Voices”), Cyprus (Elena Tsagrinou -) qualified for the final of the 65th edition of the contest. “The Devil”), Norway (TIX – “Fallen Angel”), Belgium (Hooverphonic – “The Wrong Place”), Israel (Eden Alene – “Set Me Free”), Azerbaijan (Efendi – “Mata Hari”), Ukraine (Go_A – “Shum”), Malta (Destiny – “Je Me Casse”), Albania (Anxhela Peristeri – “Karma”), Serbia (Hurricane – “Loco Loco”), Bulgaria (Victoria – “Growing Up Is Getting Old” ), Republic of Moldova (Natalia Gordienko – “SUGAR”), Portugal (The Black Mamba – “Love Is On My Side”), Iceland (Daði og Gagnamagnið – “10 Years”), San Marino (Senhit – “Adrenaline”), Switzerland (Gjon’s Tears – “Tout L Univers”), Greece (Stefania – “Last Dance”) and Finland (Blind Channel – “Dark Side”).

They were joined by the “big payers”, Great Britain (James Newman – “Embers”), France (Barbara Pravi – “Voilà”), Italy (Maneskin – “Zitti E Buoni”), Germany (Jendrik – “I Don’t Feel Hate ”) and Spain (Blas Canto -“ Voy a quedarme ”), and the host, the Kingdom of the Netherlands (Jeangu Macrooy -“ Birth Of A New Age ”).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here